Scars of time…

The sun saying goodbye to me and then shining upon you on the other side of world.

Isn’t it the same sky that we share and same stretch of earth that we step together? Why does this distance seem long and probably one that can’t ever be covered? Why can’t I travel by the dusk and dawn to be with you?

Is there a drop of you tear in the rain that I try to hold, is that your touch that wind brings to me and do you feel my kiss when the sun shines upon you? Is that your heart beat in the thunder and is that my heart that shakes in trees between storms? Do you hear the words lingering around us in the bubble of silence termed as strength.

Is that our love clouding the sky with smoke as your remains burn ……..

 

 

Leave a Reply

